Police Stations In Meerut

Home > Police Stations In Meerut

Meerut police has a motto of “Protection of Good, Destruction of Bad” with it being a part of the Uttar Pradesh police. It works for the maintenance of law and order in the city by dividing itself into 8 different zones and is the largest force in the police in the country. Each of the zone is under the office who is of Indian Police Service rank and posted as Inspector General of Police. Since 1861 when the Indian police came into force, the police in Uttar Pradesh has been in operation. The district police is headed by the Senior Superintendent of Police and the district is headed by the District Magistrate who belongs to the ranks of Indian Administrative Service. Each police zone constituted has 2-3 police ranges and each range has included 2-4 districts. In total, there are police districts number 71 in the state. Meerut zone is a zone in itself from the 8 that are found in the state. Under meerut police administration there are 2 ranges and 6 districts.

The zone ranges and districts of meerut police are mentiones below:

Meerut [Range]

  •  Meerut
  •  Baghpat
  •  Ghaziabad
  •  Bulandshahr
  •  Gautam Budh Nagar

Saharanpur [Range]

  •  Saharanpur
  • Muzaffarnagar